I’m not a big fan of the phone

100MEDIA$IMAG0008112006572_10204878992476557_1290073266153985269_o

If you call me and I don’t answer, please don’t be offended.  I might actually be in the middle of something.  I’m not ignoring you. I’m not being dismissive.  It’s just that written communication is so much easier for me.  I chuckle to myself when my boy leaves me notes. I used to do the same thing to my mom when I was younger…

I won’t go into a long, boring explanation.  You don’t want to read all that.  You see, Aspies like to pontificate and show people how intelligent we are; something else that I have noticed in my boy.  Just suffice it to say, if I’m not busy, text me and we can “chat” for hours.  Send me an inbox on Facebook and you will be surprised how long we “talk.”

Those two pictures are my life in a nutshell.  One of them is me sitting alone at a Labor Day BBQ/Pool Party.  You want to know why I’m sitting alone at a party, huh? I’m not sad or lonely. I actually did mingle and socialize but I needed a moment to recharge. The other one is me with a friend at a Jazz Night last evening.  We were there supporting one of our other friend’s event.  Once again,I spent a good amount of the evening alone.  Not because I didn’t have the option of mingling.  I took pictures and chatted with folks but I was fine, chilling, sipping, listening to the wonderful music. It’s taken me so long to get here but I am so glad to finally be comfortable in my own skin.

Leave a Reply

