Am I off my game?

Golf is a great stress reliever for me.

Golf is a great stress reliever for me.

I feel like I’m off my game somehow… I don’t know how to explain it? I may have briefly touched on this in a previous blog, I don’t know? But I know I mentioned it in my first book, “Life is a Precious Gift”  I  know I mentioned that for a long time, I didn’t feel like I knew my true self at all.  I mentioned feeling like I had spent so much time imitating “normal” behavior that I didn’t know what MY normal behavior looked like.

Thank God I rectified that situation and “found myself…” But you see, that’s another thing about Aspies (people with Asperger’s Syndrome ). Things can be sailing along wonderfully until the stress level increases or our routine is severely disrupted and then we are off our game.

Well, my life has definitely been disrupted in the last six months or so… But I thought I was handling it: Spiritually, physically, mentally doing the things I needed to do. But today, this morning, I wonder…? Some days are perfectly fine.  Other days I feel completely overwhelmed by life in general.  And what is my solution…? Shutting down completely,,,staying in my Woman cave watching television… not answering the phone…not writing for my job…(if I don’t write, I don’t get paid).  Shutting down is no longer a viable solution. So how do I rectify this?  Getting back into my exercise routine would help.  Maybe getting back to church on a more regular basis.  Although, more consistent prayer and meditation would be helpful as well.  Doing exactly what I’m doing…writing.  And I don’t mean for my job.  I mean for myself.

You see, I enjoy  sharing my thoughts with you all but I can’t share everything.  Some things are just for me, my composition book, tablet, laptop and God.

Leave a Reply

