My Two Cents on Marriage and Relationships, Part VI

So… I was trying to add my YouTube video so you wouldn’t have to click on it but whatever… Here’s the link: Is long term monogamy realistic  ?

My whole premise in my little series has been: If you are going to be monogamous be faithful to your partner. Otherwise, be honest with your mate and let them know that you want to try something different. Have you ever heard of consensual non monogamy? Let’s face it folks, there are a lot of married people who are non monogamous it’s just not consensual.

I’m a Christian y’all. I understand the whole concept of one man one woman but that is being challenged now and what right do we have to tell people how to live their lives? I say if you have your belief system, that’s wonderful. But I don’t think you should impose it on other people. Give them the information and give them the option to chose their path in life. And contrary to popular belief, these alternative lifestyles are not all about sex. I had a response to my post just before this one and to paraphrase: “Bringing another person into the situation is only going to complicate it and just for a few moments of pleasure/gratification…” Yes, bringing other people in is complex but that just means there must be open communication. Stay tuned for further exploration of this subject. The research is quite compelling. Monogamy forever….? Hmmm?

 

One comment

  1. dave94015 · November 20, 2015

    I appreciate your reserve, Ms. Cooper. People DO join polycules for the emotional support too. And they may still believe in a Christian religion despite the taboo that some religions have declared their lifestyle. Conflicted, yes, but I say: “whatever floats your boat”!

    Like

Leave a Reply

